top of page

My Jacket!! From Persevering Maleficent

Good morning, good afternoon, good evening, where ever you are!

I had a few people asking for a picture of my finished jacket...sorry, not done as I said, but I did get a couple pictures of what it currently looks like and would love to share!

As you can see there are pins and threads sticking out that need to still be cleaned up, but its a working process. This project has changed a lot from the original picture I was going off of...here's a refresher...

I changed the material, leather to jean and knit, and a few less zippers I'm not rich and I hate long sleeves, so wanted a material I could push the sleeves up on. I also change the way the middle zippers where done. I like when things line up in the middle and aren't placed to the side like in the jacket I was going off of.

I also love the punk look, this jacket is totally missing studs! I want to cover the shoulders and collars with all kinds of studs like these (image linked).

Hopefully I will be able to show a finished product (minus the studs) around Christmas!


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page